short banner

Student Government Association (SGA)

The University of Charleston Student Government Association (SGA) is the student organization that serves as the governing body for the student body. There are 4 student body officers — President, VP of Project Development; VP of Communications; and VP of Finance — elected by the entire student body. The House of Governors Chair also resides as an officer on the executive board.

Each class elects three senators who serve to address the specific needs of each UC class.

All members of the SGA serve for one year and they are responsible for all student issues. They have control over a budget that is used to assist with student organizational needs, special campus projects, and community service activities. Additionally, members serve on a variety of University standing committees.  These students are always available to help serve their fellow students at the University.

2014-2015 Officers

President - TJ Lucas
Vice President for Project Development - Bethany Kinder
Vice President for Communications - Eli DesRocher
Vice President for Finance - Emily Rector
House of Governor's Chair - Amber Surowy

Upperclassmen Senators

Kenny Nguyen
Andrew Adkins
Hajer Mazagri
Raven Martin
Lowell Midkiff
Adam St. Clair

Sophomore Senators

Megan Farley
Jeremy Thomas
Ryan Metz

Freshmen Senators

Vacant until Fall
Vacant until Fall
Vacant until Fall 

PSGA Representative

Kyle Sargent

PA Program Representative

Caleb Jennings


Jennie Ferretti, Vice President for Student Development

Meghan Sparrow, Coordinator of Student Programs